I see some snow in the forecast. Should I wash my car?

Just one of many dirty vehicles!

The weather has been well above freezing every day. The main roads are dry with some puddles of water. So we have a dilemma. Should the car or truck be washed if some snow is in our forecast?

I have already washed my car about a week ago,  just to get most of the grime off. Did I clean the floor mats? No that seems a little early. After all there are still lots of muddy spots and wet snow to walk through for that.

If you have vehicle that looks like this one, I would wash the grime off. The little chance we have a snow in the future is slight and temperatures during the day stay above freezing until Sunday.

Just keep an eye out for the other drivers who may want to try to splash your spiffy clean car or truck!

Leave a Reply

