Love the smell of spring!

I have always said that spring was my favorites season of the year, and for good reason. The sights, sounds and smells of life returning to all the trees and plants!

You can almost smell this apple blossom!

We had lots of apples from the tree last year, and judging from the blooms should have a fair share of apples this year.

The grass is green, the dandelions are yellow. Too many things to get caught up on in one weekend but enough to make me happy.

We are in the season when showers and thunderstorms can pop up during late afternoon and evening and that looks to be the trend this week. I carry a weather radio and also have weather alerts sent to my phone so I don’t miss one to see if it should be aired on KRTV.

I hope you had a pleasant weekend, the weather sure cooperated!

Fred

Leave a Reply

