Fowl at Gibson park taking the melting in stride!

I decided on the way to work today to drive by Gibson Park and see how the birds were coping with the gusty winds today that are keeping temperatures well above freezing. The melting continues and it seems many huddled close to trees.

 

We think we will keep close to the sidewalk!

 

The walking path is clear and a few out enjoying the breezy but mild afternoon for their exercise. Instead of using the trail I found a large number of ducks preferred to stroll slowly along the middle of the road instead of trying to navigate the snow. They were so insistent upon the road that I was forced to stop and let them waddle along the road. My random act of kindness for the day!

 

These ducks are breaking no speed limit!

 

I know the wind will keep the melting going over the next three days, so we have a good chance of melting a lot of the snow that is still sticking around.

I hope you get outdoors this weekend, if just for a while to get some fresh air. I know I plan to!

Fred

Leave a Reply

