Walter Breuning honored with flags at half staff today.

It was less than a week ago that Walter departed this world after 114+ years. It is an honor that the Governor ordered flags flown at half-staff today.

  As we prepare for spring with the grass turning  green I decided I would share a few photos to honor Walter one more time. He will be greatly missed, his honesty, wit and wisdom are all a part of my memories.

On his 114th birthday he recorded for me an audio clip thanking everyone for all the 400+ cards and letters he received and even apologized for not sending letters back that did not have postage, just too expensive he said.

Walter and I as he becomes the Oldest Living Man in the World

Walter on his scooter as CBSs Steve Hartman is in town for a story.

Walter at his 113th Birthday

Walter as a child with the X above his head on back left

One of my favorite photos I took of Walter

Thank you Walter for sharing your memories, thoughts, ideas and advice over the past many years with me. You will be missed.

Fred

Leave a Reply

