The news is out. I retire at the end of this year.

As we all know life is so unpredictable. You can have a plan but you never really know what is around the next corner. While I have my heath and feel great it is time to enter the next phase of my life.

After 25 years in radio and over 23 years in television I have decided to retire. I have loved my 15 ½ year stay at KRTV and having you, the viewer watch me gradually age before your eyes.

Effective the end of the year I am retiring and my last day on air will be December 15th. I want to thank you for your loyalty. My wife and I plan to stay in Great Falls and together we will enjoy this new chapter in our lives.

3 Responses to “The news is out. I retire at the end of this year.”

  1. Diane F. Smith Says:

    I am gonna really miss you Fred. Was good to see our old friend Cindy doing the interview with you tonite, and I really miss her too.
    I’m so glad that you and your wife will be able to spend time together now and enjoy doing the things you like to do.
    wishing you the best of everything in the years to come.
    Diane Smith, Malta

  2. Larry Benson in Glasgow Says:

    Hate to see you go, Fred….but certainly wish you and your wife
    the very best in your retirement. You deserve it!

    After ol’ Charlie Heit left KRTV, I didn’t know what to expect from
    you…however, it didn’t take long to become comfortable with your
    style of weather casting and we will miss you being there to do it.

    Take care and God bless,

    Larry Benson
    Glasgow

  3. Nancy Tonne Says:

    Fred,
    We are going to miss you,your like a old friend we look forward to seeing each evening,I used to enjoy our visit when you called to get our temp each evening,I wish you and your wife a very happy retirement and good health to you both..I`ll look forward to seeing you this last few weeks..Nancy Tonne

Leave a Reply

